DartmouthX Certificate Program Wins edX Prize 2019

Read the full story by Julie Bonette, published by Thayer School of Engineering.

Dartmouth engineering professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor and Rémi Sharrock from Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT) of France were named winners of the 2019 edX Prize for Exceptional Contributions in Online Teaching and Learning on November 21, 2019. The pair were chosen from among 10 finalists from across the globe for their Professional Certificate program in C Programming with Linux, which launched in 2018 on the edX platform and will be offered again in March 2020.

The edX Prize is an annual award that celebrates the contributions and innovations of educators in the edX community, and amplifies the powerful role that online learning plays in the transformation of education today.